Magic Bound (Ravencrest Academy Book 1)

Magic Bound (Ravencrest Academy Book 1) by [Theresa Kay]

Author: Theresa Kay
Get your copy here!

Starting a new school is never easy, but this time not fitting in could cost lives.

Despite being raised by shifters, my life was fairly ordinary . . . until I tried to break up a fight and got zapped with magic.

Then, all hell broke loose.

The binding spell placed on me as an infant broke and I found out in a painful and rather unpleasant manner that I’m actually a witch.

Sounds great, right? Yeah . . . not so much.

Now, the very people my birth mother tried to hide me from want to use my concealment as an excuse to push an anti-shifter agenda. The only way to keep my adoptive family—and myself—safe is to enroll in the elite Ravencrest Academy and prove I can control my newfound abilities.

Unfortunately, raw power doesn’t translate into competency and magic alone does nothing to help me navigate the ins and outs of witch society. But even with all the things working against me, I manage to make a few new friends and there’s a spark of something more with the last person I expect.

Still, I can’t let that distract me from the ugly truth that many who walk the halls of Ravencrest are eager to see me fail. To keep the peace between shifters and witches I must succeed . . . no matter the cost.

Magic Bound is the first book in an exciting new YA paranormal academy series with a slow burn enemies-to-lovers romance. Perfect for fans of Supernatural Academy, Shadowspell Academy, and Evermore Academy.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s